TAA Member Community

Who We Are. The Textbook & Academic Authors Association (TAA) provides a wide range of professional development resources, events, and networking opportunities for textbook authors and authors of scholarly journal articles and books.

Writing and Developing Your College Textbook

 Guide to Textbook Publishing Contracts

TAA Council

2017 TAA Council Call for NominationsTAA is governed by a volunteer group of elected and appointed Council members.

Executive Members

Steven BarkanSteven Barkan
President
Barkan@maine.edu
Term: July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2017

 

Mike KennamerMike Kennamer
Vice President
Mike@kennamer.net
Term: July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2017

 

Mark LernerMark Lerner
Treasurer
lerner_mark@hotmail.com
Term: July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2017

 

Claudia SanchezClaudia Sanchez
Secretary
CSanchez@mail.twu.edu 
Term: July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2017

 

Karen MorrisKaren Morris
Immediate Past President
judgekaren@aol.com
Term: July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2017



Council Members

Robert ChristophersonRobert Christopherson
bobobbe@aol.com 
Term: July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2017





Laura FrostLaura Frost
lfrost@fgcu.edu
Term: July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2017

 

Shewanee Howard-Baptiste
shewanee-howard@utc.edu
Term: July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2018

 

Richard HullRichard Hull
rthull62@hotmail.com
Term: July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2019




Al TrujilloAl Trujillo
ATrujillo@palomar.edu
Term: July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2019



Katie Van HeestKatie Van Heest
katie@tweedediting.com
Term: July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2018




At-Large Members

Steve GillenStephen Gillen
sgillen@whepatent.com
Term: July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2016




Ron PynnRon Pynn
rpynn@comcast.net 
Term: July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2016




John RussoJohn Russo

jrusso440@gmail.com
Term: July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2016




Ex-Officio Authors Coalition Rep

Michael SullivanMichael Sullivan
m_sullivan@att.net
Term: July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2016

 
powered by MemberClicks