TAA Awards

Textbook Awards

2018 Textbook Award WinnersThe Textbook Excellence Awards ("Texty"), McGuffey Longevity Awards ("McGuffey") and Most Promising New Textbook Awards are given annually to emerging and veteran published authors in eight subject categories. Textbooks and learning materials can be nominated by authors or publishers. The awards are open to members and non-members. Works are judged by textbook authors and subject matter experts for their merits in four areas: 1) Pedagogy; 2) Content/Scholarship; 3) Writing; 4) Appearance & Design.

View the 2018 Textbook Award winners

Nominations for the 2019 Textbook Awards are now closed. Winners will be announced February 22. Learn more about nominating your book for the 2020 Textbook Awards.

TAA Council Awards

These awards are given by the TAA Council each year at their discretion.

2016 TAA Council Award Winners President’s Award

Given by the TAA President in recognition of exceptional service to TAA.

Mike Keedy Award

Named after TAA’s founder math author Mike Keedy, this award is given in recognition of enduring service to authors.

Norma Hood Award

Named after TAA’s first office manager Norma Hood, this award is given in recognition of devotion and commitment to TAA, particularly as demonstrated by works performed outside the limelight.

Paul Anderson Award

Named after TAA’s first member Paul Anderson, this award is given in recognition of exceptional efforts to promote membership in TAA.

TAA Council of Fellows

The TAA Council of Fellows honors distinguished authors who have a long record of successful publishing. Any author whose textbook or other instructional materials have established his/her presence in the market place over time, who has been innovative in the presentation of material, is qualified for nomination into the TAA Council of Fellows. Induction into the Council of Fellows is the premier honor bestowed by TAA. Deadline for nominations is January 15, 2019. Click here to learn more or to nominate.

Ron Pynn Award

The Ron Pynn Award was established to honor longtime TAA member Ronald Pynn, who was a charter member of TAA, a three-time TAA president, and served as executive director of the association for more than 10 years. The award is open to TAA members who have authored, co-authored, or co-edited at least five textbooks, at least two of which are authored or edited solely by the nominee. The nominee's textbooks must be published in more than one discipline or more than one area of discipline. Deadline for nominations is January 15, 2019. Click here to learn more or to nominate.

powered by MemberClicks